Testimonials

 
 
    
    
     
     
     
Tony-Egan-vendor.JPG
We were surprised and excited that Mike was able to obtain, what we considered to be an outstanding sale price, in such a short time. It was because of Mike's excellent real estate knowledge of Gunnedah , marketing stratergies and negiotating skills that we got this great result. I also had the pleasure of speaking to the other members of Mike's team and found them all to be helpful and obliging.

Surprised and excited
Mr Egan - Vendor 19 Ewing St

IMG_1399.JPG
Good focus and consistent...

Great job Gunnedah First National
Ms Patterson - Vendor 20 Russell Ct

We have sold 2 properties through Mike Brady's First National Gunnedah and have been extremely pleased with the services provided. Mike's attention to detail, communication and negotiation skills have achieved pleasing sale results for us. I am happy to recommend Mike and his team to anyone who is looking to buy a property or sell their own home.

Pleasing results
Mr Simmons - Vendor 3 Bindea Pl

Thank you Mike and your team for selling my house. The communication and feedback was 10/10 Job well done guys

Job well done
Nat Moylan - Vendor 50 Bando St

We are totally pleased with the service from Mike's Team from the time we first approached Mike in regards to selling our property until it was exchanged. Communications were received weekly on the progress of the sale ie who had viewed the property both on-line and physically, and their comments (likes/dislikes) regarding the property. Mike understood what we expected and negotiations went well.

Home sales
Mr and Mrs Donnelly - Vendors 163 View St

IMG_7102.JPG
When we decided to sell our home situated on 3 Acres in Gunnedah, we decided to list our property with Gunnedah First National as we had heard various reports of other agents regarding the feedback and followup on prospective buyers.  We found Mike and his team outstanding in this regard, even whilst we were in Sydney for medical reasons at the time of our open house inspections.  Thank you Mike and the team for the successful sale of our property in just 8 weeks. The professionalism shown by your team met all our expectations.  We would recommend Gunnedah First National and the Mike Brady Team to anyone considering buying or selling a property. Thank you once again and best wishes for the future.

Overwhelmed with our result
The Halls - Vendors Gunnedah
4 November 2016

web.JPG
THE BEST BY FAR
Mike Brady has now sold two of our properties and we couldn't recommend him enough... Great communication and returns all calls asap..always friendly and helpful in anyway possible Thanks again Mike and team :)

Jacky & Richard Lyons - Vendors
23rd June 2016

web.JPG
Ron and I are so impressed with the sales team at First National Gunnedah. Our house had been listed with 2 other agents in Gunnedah for a number of months with only a couple of viewings. Being with Mike and his team for around 3 weeks and our house was sold. Congratulations to the fantastic team that Mike has working with him. He will be recommended by us to anyone selling or buying. Once again a big THANKYOU to all the team at First National.

Ron & Vicke Sands - Vendors
8th May 2016

Really helped us out on the purchase of our first home in Carlyon Ave. Not really having any experience, Mike talked us through everything we needed to know, Cheers

B Irwin & M Vigor - Purchasers
1st June 2016

Thanks Mike for all your hard work in selling our property. You explored all options when looking for a buyer and always stayed committed to the desired outcome.

D & C Howarth - Vendors
1st June 2016

Dear Katie, 
 
Bec and I would like to thank you for all the support you have given over the past 8 weeks. From our initial conversation I knew we had the right person to help us get our property rented, your professionalism and efficiency to help us get our property rented has been a huge stress relief and have saved us hundreds of dollars in potential lost rent. Katie is an absolute asset to the First National Team and I would recommend Katie to any client needing their property managed.  Thank you again and we look forward to working with you in the future.
 
Matt and Bec Borromeo

Matt & Bec Borromeo - Landlords
28th May 2016

Hi Kerry,

Thanks for the email, and for all the help you and Mike have given Nan in getting to this point!  Its been burdening her for a while, and I don’t think she would have gotten such a result without your efforts, professionalism and patience. It is really, really appreciated.

Please pass on our gratitude to Mike, and wish you both all the best in the future!
Cheers
Carlos Ferguson

Carlos Ferguson
20th May 2016

Dear Mike

I wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the performance of your recently appointed Property Manager, Katie Johnson.

I had been very dissatisfied with the management of the 146 Marquis Street for some time. I do not wish to list the incidents and situations, which are best summed up by one of your First National staff members who admitted to me in March last year, 'I guess we have taken our eye of the ball with this property'. I saw nothing in the past year to persuade me that the situation had significantly improved.

When Katie contacted me to introduce herself, I had actually made the decision to move to another agency. However, Katie was able to persuade me to give her a chance to prove herself. She was already aware of my property and outlined a plan of action for getting it back on track.

She has since been very proactive, followed through on her strategy and, in my view, gone the extra mile to now have the property successfully tenanted with a quality applicant. She has kept me constantly updated along the way. She is now dealing with a situation where there are issues re an existing tenant. In this matter, she has been quick to act, pursuing all courses of action to protect my interests and, just as importantly, acting in accordance to legislative requirements.

I am very happy with Katie's work and, based on her performance to date, I have a renewed confidence and intend to leave the management of Marquis Street in her very capable hands.

Regards
Geraldine Lightfoot
 

Geraldine Lightfoot
25th May 2016

Hi First National Gunnedah,
Wanting to say thank you for an easy and professional handling of my new rental property at 50 Pullaming St, Curlewis.
Since my first phone call back in November, 2015 when I was inquiring about listing my property for rental I have been extremely impressed and happy with customer service. I first dealt with the previous Property Manager and since she has left I have been dealing with Katie who has been very professional and understanding whilst property was under construction to find tenants as soon as I took ownership of property. I settled on property and received keys and within a few hours Katie had interested tenants inspecting the property.
I would like to take  this opportunity to thank your team and especially Katie.

You have certainly exceeded my expectations and lived up to professionalism that a friend, Michael Haggarty, First National Maitland said you would.

Look forward to continuing this professional relationship.
Regards 
Steve& Kristy Kirkman
 

S & K Kirkman
20th May 2016

Mrs-Nocco-jpeg-web-size.jpg
This testimonial came on a ‘hand quilled’ card made by our special vendor Mrs Nocco.
To Mike Brady and team, Hope knowing that you’re thought of in a very special way will help to add a little sunshine to your day. With thanks for your persistent work to sell my property.  I plan to see you in person this week and many thanks again for your work, Hilda Nocco.

 

H Nocco
19 May 2016

Dear Katie,
Thank you very much for your exceptional service. It has been absloutly second to none. When entrusting my property with First National I expected exceptional market knowledge and prompt service. Which is exactly what I received from Katie and the rest of the team.
Kind regards, Sam Strang
 

Exceptional Service
Sam Strang - Landlord
5 May 2016

Paul-Hansen-and-Kerry-Crosswell-referral-to-Gladstone-FN-Sold-July-13.JPG

Paul Hansen spoke to Kerry Crosswell about selling his house while chatting at a recent event.  Kerry referred Paul through our internal referral process to our office at Gladstone First National.  Paul Markwell (Principal)sold Paul's house in Benaraby and he was delighted with the result.  

All our staff at Gunnedah First National congratulate him on the sale.  Pictured is Paul being presented with a gratuity basket full of locally produced honey, cheese board & knife from the woodturners & other gifts.  Paul said he was touched at how friendly and helpful the people of Gunnedah have been to him. 

If you would like your home sold or wish to purchase in other areas we would be happy to refer you to a First National Office in Australia, Vanuatu or New Zealand. 

Call us today on 6742 0266 or visit us at www.2380.com.au (We're also on Facebook, Twitter
, Instagram #fnregunnedah & 4 Square)

Referral success!
Paul Hansen

Mike and his team were great with the sale of our property. Would recommend highly.

L & R Schuemaker 13 Oct 2015
Vendor 14 Kurrajong Rd
12 November 2015

Mike was a pleasure to do business with.

Mick & Mel Hatcher 16 Oct 2015
Purchaser 67 Hopedale Ave
12 November 2015

Mike was great he was up front & negotiated the price we needed. The sale was quick & communication great.

S & K Mathieson 19 Oct 2015
Vendor 32 Conadilly St
12 November 2015

Mike has excellent local knowledge and many years of experience in real estate in the Gunnedah area.

G & C Hanisch 3 Nov 2015
Purchaser 14 Kurrajong Rd
12 November 2015

Thanks Mike for the hard work an efforts to sell my property, above my expectations, well done!

M Russell 5 Nov 2015
Vendor 2 Douglas St
12 November 2015

Mike really understood what we were looking for in a commercial property for our business and went the extra mile answering any queries we had. He kept me informed throughout the whole process and was a pleasure to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Mike as an agent.

R & T Williams 27 May 2015
Purchaser 362 Conadilly St
12 November 2015

Mike's communication is first class. In fact, of all the agents I have dealt with across many properties, I would say he is the most professional and knowledgeable.

A Winchester 25 May 2015
Vendor 144 Bloomfield St
12 November 2015

Thank you Mike, through the whole process you have been professional, Thank you!

Nigel Archer 23 May 2015
Vendor 67 Hopedale Ave
12 November 2015

Mike is very diligent in selling property. We have had dealings with Mike as potential purchasers years ago and as sellers recently. His follow up in both cases was excellent.

Vince & Judy Wall 20 May 2015
Vendor 77 Lincoln St
12 November 2015

Couldn't be happier
The thing that made me choose Gunnedah First National as my selling agent was Mike's credibility and his reputation for selling houses! Mike and the team at Gunnedah First National provided exception communication throughout the selling process. I found mike's market knowledge and his ability to adjust our marketing strategy to get the best sale outcome was outstanding. I couldn't be happier.

Jess Blair 19 May 2015
Vendor 35 Eveleigh Rd
12 November 2015

Appreciative
We couldn't be happier with the outcome of our sale. Mike would come and see us after hours so that he could talk to us both - we really appreciate the extra effort.

M & D Hall 18 May 2015
Vendor 20 Tallowwood Drive
12 November 2015

we found Mike a very good agent to deal with,great communication skills and able to deal with people in a difficult situation.We found him prompt and kept us well informed with the proceedings.We would recommend him to any one wanting to buy or sell in todays fast paced market.
 

S & V McAuliffe
Vendors

A 1 Agent, sold our house first day on the market.
 

Trudi Hayne
Vendor

My property was sold by Mike Brady.  Mike too action when action need to be taken which enabled an effective sale result.  All leads were followed up with multiple inspections and continuous feedback.  Thank you Mike for your professional sales experience.
 

Shane Brady
Vendor

Mike and his team communicated well throughout the sales process.  We had not sold a property before and relied on his experience and knowledge.
 

Liz Thomas
Vendor

Throughout the sale Mike kept in touch all the time and throughout the sales process itself, I was kept informed and got the best price the market was ready to deliver at the time. Overall I was very happy.
 

Linda Taylor
Investor Vendor

I knew Mike Brady and was familiar with the house and had previous experience with him when we purchased a motel years ago.  Thanks Mike for both yours and my success.
 

Jenny Hawkin
Vendor

Mike Brady worked very hard to get a sale for our first house.  First rate job and we will use Mike again to sell my other house.
 

C & B McCabe
Vendors

Mike delivered a great result for the vendors, and did it with professionalism and excellent communication. Would definitely recommend him to anyone buying or selling in the Gunnedah area.
 

Andrew Whittingham
Investor Purhcaser

Mike had a lot of knowledge with the real estate market and was very food with giving me different options and helping me choose the right home for my needs. I would definitely recommend Mike when looking for a new home.
 

Nic Altman
First Home Buyer

THANK YOU FOR OUR LOVELY HOME
 
Beautiful home, thank you Mike for our lovely first home
 

G Sheridan & Dhanver Fadera
Purchasers

We can’t recommend Mike highly enough for the work he has done as our real estate agent!  From patiently showing us through numerous houses to being there every step of the way in our recent purchase, Mike has been the ultimate professional at all times.  Now we have our dream home and we thank Mike very much for all he has done.
 

Chad Kentwell
Purchaser

Thank you for doing a great job looking after my property, I find it well communicated and proffessional.

Steve Murray
Landlord

I was very satisfied with the selling experience I had with Gunnedah First National and generally they exceeded my expectations in relation to other real estate agencies I have dealt with previously. All the staff conducted themselves professionally and Mike had good communication and worked very hard to find a buyer for our property in a relatively short period of time. 

Keith Kendall
Vendor

Our buying experience with Mike Brady was straight forward and simple. We felt comfortable and happy with him and he was great dealing with the Vendors  and advising us whilst we dealt with the local council.  He was always available when we needed to speak to him, was informative and very accommodating when we wanted to view the property more than once.  We got the house for a good price and everything was very stress free. It’s great to now be able to call a place home and we have Mike to thank for that. We would definitely recommend him and his team at Gunnedah First National to anyone.  

S & O Romerial
Purchaser

We found the buying experience great and Mike was really on the ball with everything and had excellent communication with us and nothing was a trouble for him.  It was exciting to move back into town and having a beautiful big house with a pool and lovely garden was a huge plus. Mike was easy to deal with and got back to us quickly with any requests or questions we had and we would definitely recommend him and his team at First National to anybody thinking of buying and selling property in Gunnedah and the surrounding area. 

S & C Simmons
Purchasers

(P)-Rhys-Hinchcliffe-1437-Wandobah.jpg
Mike was very thorough and organised for us to inspect the property a number of times. I couldn’t fault his expertise and his communication with us through the buying process. 

R. Hinchcliffe
Purchaser

20150205_162731.jpg
I found the selling experience to be positive, stressful but positive. It was hard with working so much but Mike kept in touch with me regularly and up to date with what was happening. The fact that it has all just been an easy flowing process since signing on has been great because I didn’t have to do much. I would recommend others to First National Real Estate because it was such a positive and rewarding experience.
 

L Worboys
Vendor

Buying a house is a stressful process but knowing that I was able to purchase my own home again made it all worthwhile. Mike Brady and the staff at Gunnedah First National were fantastic at keeping me up to date throughout the sale process. Mike was very helpful and he was always very obliging showing us the house when we wanted to and was very knowledgeable in regards to putting in offers and matters relating to finance. His communication with me during the sale process was first rate and he always responded to my enquiries quickly and efficiently.  Gunnedah First National is easy to deal with and no fuss. I would definitely recommend them to anyone buying or selling.
 

H McAdam
Purchaser

We had a good selling experience with Gunnedah First National and Mike Brady. Communication was excellent and we were kept up to date way above our expectation. We always knew what was going on and Mike was very active in securing the best price for us in the shortest time. We would definitely recommend Mike Brady and Gunnedah First National to anyone wanting to sell their property because he gets actively involved and always does what he says he will do.
 

C. Johnson
Vendor

When I first decided to sell the properties my husband Lawson and I had owned for many years, it was a big decision to make but I knew Mike would help me out. He promised many things all of which he has completed fully. If you want an agent who is going to work for you and get the job done Mike is the man. I’ve known him for many years and he has never let me down and has done whatever I asked of him. With regular feedback from him we could decide what we wanted from the properties on the day of the auction and we were very happy with the price they achieved. Thanks again.
 

Seiva O'Neil
Vendor

When Mike Brady recently sold my Units in Gunnedah I found the selling process very manageable , easy and prompt. I had a good experience and don’t think there is anything that needs improving in the way Gunnedah First National goes about getting a property sold. The units were sold very quickly and I would definitely recommend Mike to anyone who expects good results and wants the job done quickly. He was very easy to deal with at all times and kept me in the loop on a regular basis.
 

M Slieker
Vendor

We have been associated with Mike Brady and the team at Gunnedah First National for over eight years . Through the whole acquisition, management and sales process Mike and his team have been completely and utterly professional at all times. Mike has shown incredible patience, knowledge and persistence. He and his team have been wonderfully communicative. Having dealt with many real estate agents in many areas of the state, I rate Mike in the absolute upper echelon of agents in terms of honesty, knowledge, skill and communication. Well done Mike and best wishes for the future.
 

I Simpson & P Stitt
Purchasers

My family & I were thrilled with the personal service and attention we received from Michael and his staff at First National. The communication regarding the sale of our property was excellent. The email updates and regular phone calls were much appreciated and kept us informed on the progress.
The final result with the sale was a good one and we are certainly glad we decided to list with first National.
 

H. Gleeson

The communication with Mike was great. We were always kept up to date with the sale and he worked very hard to get the price we wanted. Overall everything was great and the best thing was that the house sold quickly for us.
 

G. Torrens

Before dealing with Gunnedah First National our house was listed with other agents in the area and  not moving. Once we decided to try this agency we were pleasantly surprised how well we were kept up to date during the sale process. Mike would regularly call us and he always had the answers to our questions and regular updates. It was fast and stress free and we knew where our sale was heading every step of the way. We would recommend Mike Brady and Gunnedah First National to anyone.
 

C. Ford

I found the selling experience very good with everything looked after by Gunnedah First National.  They are easy to deal with and I would recommend them to everyone because they give great customer and overall service.  I would definitely use them again.
 

B. Smith

The buying experience was good. We had never bid at an auction before and we had someone bidding on our behalf that we trusted and we weren’t always kept in the loop.
We were able to buy the property of our dreams. It is just beautiful and we will have it forever.
Mike was always accessible with answers to any questions we had and he was very knowledgable about the property itself and negotiated well with the tenant for access. We would definitely recommend him to anyone thinking of buying or selling property. He really knows his stuff.
The auction process was problem free and although it was a shame we weren’t able to attend we felt completely comfortable that everything was being handled well.
 

B. Barrow
Peppergrove Park

Mike Brady, First National Real Estate sold our home in Gunnedah in 2013. We found Mike exceeded our expectations of what a real estate agent could do to help us sell our home. He and his staff were always professional, friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. I have no hesitation in recommending his services to you whether you are selling or purchasing a property in Gunnedah.
 

W Mathews
20 January 2015

I had a good experience dealing with Mike Brady and Gunnedah First National. I don’t think they need to improve on anything. They were all very easy to deal with, friendly and helpful. Mike Brady is experienced, has the right attitude and a very good temperament to make the buying or selling process easy for anyone. I would definitely recommend him and Gunnedah First National to anyone wanting to buy or sell property in Gunnedah or the surrounding area.

G. Penny

We recommend Mike Brady because he sold our house within 4 days when other agents hadn’t been able to. Very happy with the service and the result.

S. Ware

Being a First Home Buyer I found the process a little stressful but the helpful staff at First National were very easy going, upfront and provided me with genuine information.
The team were very flexible allowing me access to view the property on numerous occasions during the week and weekend which was great and I would definitely recommend this Gunnedah First National to anyone buying or selling a home.

B. Small

PETER-STRANG.jpg
I found the purchasing experience really easy as Mike has an extensive knowledge of the area and only had to listen to me for only 10 minutes and knew what I needed and wanted. I had been looking for ages and needed something quickly. Mike understood my current situation and made the process easy for me, the deal was done quickly! Nearly the next day! Mike walks the walk and doesn’t talk the talk like other agents. I am very grateful for everything.

P. Strang
14 May 2014

Mike made the job easy and his professional way shone through.  He is up front, honest and has worked tirelessly for us.  He has covered all bases in our opinion.  We liked the up to date, no nonsense information and, our property was shown in its best light.

We would recommend everyone to have Mike sell your property for you - he has the experience!

Mr & Mrs Osland - March 2014
Vendor - Stock Rd Gunnedah

Gunnedah First National is very professional, yet warm and friendly. I feel my property is in very capable hands.

Jennifer Brady 25 March 2014
Landlord - Bowen Avenue Gunnedah

Cygan-webs.jpg
We found the staff efficient and the buying experience was hassle free and straight forward.  The most enjoyable part was the immediate responses - there was no 'waiting around'.  We got answers quickly and the staff were very friendly.  We would recommend this agency to anyone thinking of buying or selling.

Cygan family - 2 April 2014
Purchaser - Tennant Court Land

1-3-Tennant-(3).JPG
The selling experience was excellent with the professionalism of service, constant weekly updates and speed of the sale the most enjoyable factors.  This was my first experience and found it 'Perfect'.  I would recommend Gunnedah First National to anyone wishing to buy or sell.  They were professional, polite, attentive, co-operative and overall this was a great experience.

Matthew Coleman 2 April 2014
Vendor - Tennant Court Land

15-Bridge-Street-J-Goodall-webs.JPG
We found the selling experience with Gunnedah First National quick and easy.  The most enjoyable part was selling the property after it was listed for over 6 months with other agents. 

The team keep you up to date and involved and we would recommend Mike Brady to sell your house because he was able to sell the house when the other agents couldn't.

We felt in 'Good hands' selling our house with Gunnedah First National.

James & Emily Goodall
Vendors - Bridge Street Gunnedah

3-stanley-st.JPG
We found the selling experience stress free and informative.  Gunnedah First National sold our property quickly and everything was handled by them - we didn't have to worry about a thing.

We would recommend Gunnedah First National to anyone.  They are very honest sales people and nothing was a problem for them.



Abbey Perry & Peter Fogarty
Vendors - Stanley Street Gunnedah

Travis-Bailey.JPG
I had a good experience with communucation all round and access always good.  I was able to view the property when I needed and it was all arranged in a timely manner.  I was kept in the loop with SMS which was great for communications when out of range with my job. 

This was my first experience purchasing a home and I has happy and would definitely recommend to others wanting to do the same & deal with Gunnedah First National.  They are people who are easy to deal with, the solutions to any problems are found quickly and Mike provided answers to any questions I had.  He explained everything to me as a first home buyer which I really appreciated.

Travis Bailey
Banksia Place - Purchaser

Purchasing was very stressful but rewarding and we enjoyed settlement the most.  We liked the friendliness & efficiency of Gunnedah First National the most.  We would like to thank them for their professionalism and making the buying experience relatively easy.

Warren & Carly Hobden
Land purchaser - Silversmith Place

Overall we found the "On-Line" Auction worked very well, it was convenient being able to place bids remotely and very private compared to a traditional auction. 

We found the platform very easy to use and the process of allowing a 5 minute extension of time after each bid was fair to all parties.

We would have no hesitation to recommend the "On-Line" Auction !

K. Yigman
On-Line Auction Purchaser - Gunnedah

I found the selling experience very good with everything looked after by Gunnedah First National.  They are easy to deal with and I would recommend them to everyone because they give great customer and overall service.  I would definitely use them again.

Brendan Smith - South St
Vendor

Brendan Smith
South St

I found the buying experience easy with staff at GFN.  They were friendly, helpful and always returned my calls and emails.  Mike Brady was friendly and most helpful, he works with an absolutely professional team who always kept me informed on all processes.

Bianca Considine
26 March 2013

Bianca Considine
Land purchaser - Silversmith Place
27 August 2013